Furniture for Boardgamers: Tables – Part III

Rounding out the three part segment on tables, we’ll be looking at some DIY gaming tables and some hacks for Ikea tables that we looked at in Part I of Furniture for Boardgamers.

Now, I won’t spend much time talking about these. This post is mainly to show off what I was able to find in my few days of research on this topic. I’ll start things off with the video tutorials:

That second one is a real doozy at almost 60 minutes in length, just be warned.

Now, let’s get the text posts out:

Ikea Bjursta Table Conversions

Kitchen Table Conversion

Board Game Geek Conversions Master Thread

Yes, this conclusion post was a short one, but I don’t think I could explain these conversions better than the people who actually wrote them up. Next up in Furniture for Boardgamers, we’ll be looking a storage solutions for your collection.

Leave a Reply

